Skip to main content

Ward 72


Trustee Sandra Palazzo - Chair

P: 780 965-6083
Twitter: @sandrapalazzo7 

Sandra was born and raised in Edmonton and is a graduate of Edmonton Catholic Schools.  She is married and is a proud mother of three children, all products of Edmonton Catholic Schools.  Sandra is a graduate of the University of Alberta and has served the students at Edmonton Catholic Schools for over 30 years as a teacher and administrator.  In 2014, Sandra joined Alberta Education as a Senior Manager of Alberta Accredited International Schools.  In her role as an educator, Sandra has extensive background in pedagogy, curriculum, and has worked collaboratively with stakeholders to ensure success for all students. 

Sandra is in her third term as Board Chair and served as Vice-Chair for three years. She serves on Board Governance and the Audit and Finance Committee.  In addition to being a Director with the Edmonton Catholic Schools Foundation, Sandra also sits on the Community Engagement Committee and serves as the alternate Board representative on the Alberta Teachers’ Association (ATA) Negotiating Committee. 

Sandra’s volunteer commitments over the years include Parish Council, Pastoral Council with the Catholic Archdiocese of Edmonton and as chair on school and other advisory councils.  She is a member of the CWL and has served as a board member in the broader community, spearheading and chairing many committees and events.

As an advocate of Catholic education, Sandra’s goal is to govern responsibly and promote the continued growth of the Division with students and staff at the forefront of all decision making.  She is humbled and honoured to serve as a trustee for Edmonton Catholic Schools using it as an opportunity to collectively foster an excellent education for all students.

Schools in Ward 72

Archbishop O’Leary Catholic High School

Bishop Greschuk Catholic Elementary School

Bishop Savaryn Catholic Elementary School

Cardinal Leger Catholic Junior High School

Christ the King Catholic Elementary/Junior High School

St. Anne Catholic Elementary School

St. Cecilia Catholic Junior High School

St. Charles Catholic Elementary School

St. John Bosco Catholic Elementary School

St. Matthew Catholic Elementary School

St. Philip Catholic Elementary School

Assigned Schools in Ward 73

Father Leo Green Catholic Elementary School

J. J. Bowlen Catholic Junior High School

St. Dominic Catholic Elementary School

List of Wards and Parishes

Back to top