Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Board Information

The Board consists of seven trustees who are elected during the Municipal Elections, which are held every four years on the third Monday of October. The current term for the trustees is 2017 - 2021.

The Board of Trustees is committed to serving our community and to working to preserve our Catholic identity. In accordance with its governance model the Board defines values and vision for the District and assures that its mission to provide a Catholic education which inspires and prepares students to learn, to work, to live fully, and to serve God in one another is affirmed. The Board hires the Superintendent who is the Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Education Officer of the Board.

The Board holds its Regular Board Meetings at Lumen Christi Catholic Education Centre, 9807 - 106 Street once a month from September to June. To access dates click on Meeting Dates or call 780-441-6003. 
Board Chair - Sandra Palazzo, Ward 72
Vice Chair –  Lisa Turchansky, Ward 76


Seven trustees are elected for Edmonton Catholic Schools out of seven wards (Wards 71 to 77 inclusive) in accordance with s. 26 of the School Act (District Bylaw 2010–04). The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes in each ward shall be elected as trustee for that ward. While trustees are elected from wards, they represent all members of the Edmonton Catholic Schools electorate. 

7 Ward Boundaries - Click here for more information 
Parish Boundaries with Schools - Click here for more information

Contacting the Board Office

To contact the Board Office staff please call 780-441-6003

Back to top