Skip to main content

Success Centre/Student Services

 

 

The Success Centre is a vibrant space within Archbishop O’Leary High School where students can access support from Student Services staff, as well as work independently in the space and access the Study Hall to complete missed assessments. 

The area is designed to be a truly welcoming and unique learning space dedicated to the success of all students.

Staff support student learning in a variety of delivery methods by providing students with choices to complete work through self paced learning by accessing Alberta Education approved modules or accessing online learning.

Student Services staff are available for students in Success Center offering a variety of information and support concerning academic, educational, personal, cultural, spiritual and post-secondary decisions.

Students are seen on a self-referral basis; however, administrators, teachers and parents may also make referrals. Appointments for student services staff are suggested for both students and parents, to minimize the amount of class time missed.

Support for personal matters is provided for students by accessing our School Counsellors and Family School Liaison Worker (FSLW).

 

Student Services Staff include the following: 

· Counsellors

· Grad Coach/Academic Advisor

· FNMI Grad Coach

· ELL Designate & International Student Advisor

· Work Experience Coordinator

· Family School Liaison Worker

· Humanities and Math/Science Academic specialists

· Study Hall Administrative Support

· Success Centre Administrative Support


Success Centre Staff Contact

Angela Venne - Department Head/Grad Coach - Angela.Venne@ecsd.net

Alma Lopez - Teacher counsellor, student surnames (O-Z) - Alma.Lopez2@ecsd.net 

Amanda Chrusciel - Teacher counsellor, student surnames  (G-N)  - Amanda.Chrusciel@ecsd.net

Megan Filice - Teacher counsellor, student surnames  (A-F)  - Megan.Filice@ecsd.net

Dina Murphy - ELL Designate/International Student Advisor - Dina.Murphy@ecsd.net

Karen Palichuk - English, Social & CTS specialist - Karen.Palichuk@ecsd.net

Pierre Beaudoin - Math & Science specialist - Pierre-Andre.Beaudoin@ecsd.net

Nick Anastacio - Work Experience coordinator - Dominique.Anastacio@ecsd.net 

Christine Hefele - Study Hall - Christine.Hefele@ecsd.net

Lisa McIntyre - Success Centre Administrative Support - Lisa.McIntyre@ecsd.net

Taylor Jacobs - Social Worker - Taylor.Jacobs@ecsd.net


Back to top